Lil Nas X Announces Release Date For Debut EP '7'

Lil Nas X
Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty Images for Stagecoach

Lil Nas X poses backstage during the 2019 Stagecoach Festival at Empire Polo Field on April 28, 2019 in Indio, Calif. 

Hot on the heels of smash hit "Old Town Road," Lil Nas X has announced that his highly anticipated debut EP, 7, will be released next week.  

7, which includes the massively popular yeehaw single as well as six other tracks, will be released on June 21 via Columbia Records. Lil Nas X announced the news on Twitter, sharing the EP's cover artwork as well as writing, "7 DROPS ON JUNE 21ST!!"  

Earlier this month, he revealed the EP's tracklist. "Old Town Road" has topped the Billboard Hot 100 for 10 consecutive weeks, the longest reign on that chart since Drake's "In My Feelings."

Check out the release date announcement and the cover art below.