Ed Sheeran Sets 'No.6 Collaborations Project' Album For July Release

Ed Sheeran has a whole album of new music in the works.

The British pop star, who is currently on top of the singles chart in his homeland with “I Don’t Care,” his tag-team with Justin Bieber, will release his No.6 Collaborations Project on July 12, an LP that pays homage to recordings made before his star had risen.

“Before I was signed in 2011, I made an EP called No.5 Collaborations Project,” Sheeran explains in a social media post. “Since then, I’ve always wanted to do another, so I started No.6 on my laptop when I was on tour last year. I’m a huge fan of all the artists I’ve collaborated with and it’s been a lot of fun to make.” The post also includes the tracklist for No. 6, with the names of most collaborators redacted for a big reveal some other day.

Earlier in the week, Sheeran hinted at a new release called “Cross Me,” which would feature assists from two special artists. The mystery has been explained: Chance The Rapper and PnB Rock will perform on that track which, Sheeran says, which “will be out everywhere at the same time” as No.6 Collaborations Project.

Sheeran’s last, full-length recording project was 2017's ÷ (Divide). The LP was so popular, Sheeran was named IFPI Global Recording Artist of the Year, and he became the first artist recognized by the federation with the world's best-selling album and single (“Shape of You”) in a single year.

At 15 songs, No. 6 should be lengthier than any of Sheeran's three studio albums (each of which spanned 12 tracks). "Cross Me" and "I Don't Care" will appear on it, alongside such numbers as "Beautiful People," "Best Part of Me" and "Feels."

See Sheeran's social media post and the No. 6 album tracks below.

No.6 Collaborations Project tracks

"Beautiful People"
"South of the Border"
"Cross Me"
"Take Me Back to London"
Best Part of Me"
"I Don't Care"
"Remember the Name"
"Put It All on Me"
"Nothing on You"
"I Don't Want Your Money"
"1000 Nights"
"Way to Break My Heart"