'SNL' Gives One of Queen's Greatest Hits the Trump Treatment in Cold Open: Watch

Will Heath/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images

Alex Moffat as Eric Trump, Mikey Day as Donald Trump Jr., Cecily Strong as Melania Trump, Robert De Niro as Robert Mueller, Beck Bennett as Mike Pence, Alec Baldwin as Donald Trump, Chris Redd as Kanye West, Kate McKinnon as Jeff Sessions, Aidy Bryant as Sarah Sanders, Kenan Thompson as Clarence Thomas during "Don't Stop Us Now" Cold Open on May 18, 2019.

Saturday Night Live closed out their 44th season with another Donald Trump impression from Alec Baldwin -- but this time, with a musical twist courtesy of one of Queen's most beloved songs.

For the season finale on May 18, Baldwin took over the Oval Office alongside several SNL cast members playing various members of the Trump administration (Aidy Bryant as Sarah Huckabee Sanders; Beck Bennett as Mike Pence; Cecily Strong as Melanie Trump) and Robert De Niro, who reprised his take on Robert Mueller, to sing through a Trump-specific spin on "Don't Stop Me Now," the cult classic off their 1978 album, Jazz.

With "Don't Stop Us Now," Trump launches into a State of the Union address about summer, and it slowly descends into madness as his wife, his sons, Kanye West (played by Chris Redd), Mueller and assorted colleagues pop in and riff on various issues, including the abortion ban in various states, the possibility of impeachment, the Mueller report and more.

Watch the "Don't Stop Us Now" cold open below.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.