Logic's New Album 'Confessions of a Dangerous Mind' Is Here: Stream It Now

Ryan Jay


Just about six months after dropping his YSIV album, Logic is back yet again with his candid new record, Confessions of a Dangerous Mind, released on Friday (May 10).

Earlier in the week, the rapper revealed the cover art, a digital drawing of Logic with a red skull exploding from his head and his peace fingers stained from the yellow from his smartphone. The Adidas logo on his jacket is replaced with the word “anxiety.”

The track list features the previously released title track and singles "Keanu Reeves" and "Homicide" featuring Eminem. Other star-studded collabs on the record include G-Eazy, Gucci Mane, Wiz Khalifa, Will Smith and Logic's own father.


Confessions of a Dangerous Mind. The album. Available everywhere Friday.

A post shared by Logic (@logic) on

The album art mirrors the title and it's title track, in which he preaches on the negative effects of social media in the reflective verse, "You'll never be Kenny/You'll never be better than Drizzy or Cole/You're losing your hair, you're getting too old/These are the comments I'm reading on Twitter right now/They make me depressed, they pulling me down/I'm trying to swim but I think I might drown/So I'ma turn that feeling into a sound."

Listen to Confessions of a Dangerous Mind in full below.