Global Citizen to Release First EP: Watch Pharrell Williams & Coldplay's 'E-Lo' Lyric Video

Pharrell Williams
John Salangsang/BFA/REX/Shutterstock

Pharrell Williams attends the City of Hope Gala in Los Angeles on Oct. 11, 2018. 

Coldplay appear as "Los Unidades" on the track.

Global Citizen will release the first ever four-track Global Citizen EP 1 on Nov. 30 (via Parlophone Records and Atlantic Records in the U.S.), featuring artists like Pharrell Williams, David Guetta, Stormzy, WizkidStargate and more. 

“For hundreds of years, we have witnessed the power of music in bringing people together to drive activism and demand change," said Global Citizen CEO Hugh Evans in a statement. "We are thrilled to release Global Citizen EP 1 with new songs from these incredible artists who stand with us in the fight to defeat extreme poverty, and we are extremely grateful to Dave Holmes, Parlophone Records and Atlantic Records for their dedicated partnership and support as we demand to see an end to extreme poverty by 2030.”

To celebrate, Pharrell and Los Unidades -- who happen to sound a lot like Coldplay... because they are Coldplay -- have also released the lyric video for their collaborative track titled "E-Lo" featuring Jozzy, set to appear on the upcoming EP. "There's nowhere I'd rather be," Coldplay singer Chris Martin sings on the bubbling track. "Gonna raise up the one hand and raise up the other/ Hurt me outside, inside I'm free." Los Unidades will also appear on the song "Timbuktu," featuring Australian singer Jess Kent, South African producer Cassper Nyovest and British grime star Stormzy.  

Coldplay's Martin is the curator of Global Citizens' annual music festival and though his band's name does not feature in any of the materials promoting the album -- whose proceeds will go towards GC's efforts to end extreme poverty across the globe by 2030 -- Parlophone Records appeared to spill the beans with a social media post on Monday (Nov. 26). The fuzzy picture of a band whose silhouette looks a lot like Coldplay, announced a "new signing" in a pic with the message "Yo2LPAC81ODL," an apparent anagram for "Coldplay 2018."

Fans can preorder the album here, with all proceeds going directly to the organization's mission to end global poverty. 

Check out the Global Citizen EP 1 teaser video below and the full tracklist after the jump.

Global Citizen EP 1 full tracklist: 

1. Rise Up (feat. Nelson Mandela) – Stargate

2. E-Lo (feat. Jozzy) – Los Unidades & Pharrell Williams

3. Timbuktu (feat. Stormzy & Jess Kent) – Cassper Nyovest & Los Unidades

4. Voodoo (feat. Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Danny Ocean & David Guetta) – Stargate & Los Unidades