Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers' 'The Best of Everything' Hits Collection Gets Release Date

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers, 1976
Ed Caraeff/Getty Images

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers pose for a portrait on July 15, 1976 in Los Angeles.

Update: as of Nov. 7, the collection will now be released on Feb. 1 via Geffen Records/UMe.

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers' first career-spanning hits collection officially has a release date. The Best of Everything, which covers quite literally everything including the late Petty’s hits with the Heartbreakers, his solo work and Mudcrutch, is out Nov. 16.

The 38-track set also includes two unreleased tracks, the autobiographical "For Real" and an alternate version of the collection's title track, which you can listen to below. "The Best of Everything (alternate version)" features a never-heard second verse that was originally recorded for the Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ 1985 album, Southern Accents.

Fans who purchase the collection will be treated to an essay on Tom Petty written by award-winning screenwriter, director and journalist Cameron Crowe. Check out the full track list after the jump.

Disc 1
1.  Free Fallin’
2.  Mary Jane’s Last Dance 
3.  You Wreck Me
4.  I Won’t Back Down 
5.  Saving Grace 
6.  You Don’t Know How It Feels 
7.  Don’t Do Me Like That     
8.  Listen To Her Heart     
9.  Breakdown        
10.  Walls (Circus)    
11.  The Waiting
12.  Don’t Come Around Here No More                 
13.  Southern Accents    
14.  Angel Dream (No. 2)           
15.  Dreamville
16.  I Should Have Known It   
17.  Refugee   
18.  American Girl       
19.  The Best Of Everything (Alt. Version)
Disc 2
1.  Wildflowers
2.  Learning To Fly
3.  Here Comes My Girl
4.  The Last DJ
5.  I Need To Know
6.  Scare Easy
7.  You Got Lucky
8.  Runnin’ Down A Dream
9.  American Dream Plan B
10.  Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (feat. Stevie Nicks)
11.  Trailer
12.  Into The Great Wide Open
13.  Room At The Top
14.  Square One
15.  Jammin’ Me
16.  Even The Losers
17.  Hungry No More
18.  I Forgive It All
19.  For Real