Outkast Drops Best-Of In December

Atlanta-based hip-hop duo Outkast has set a Dec. 4 release date for its greatest hits package, "Big Boi & Dre Present... Outkast" (LaFace/Arista). As previously reported, the disc will feature three new songs recently recorded by the group: the album's opening track "Funkin' Around," "Movin' Cool" featuring Joi Gilliam-Gipp, and first single "The Whole World" featuring Killer Mike.

Alongside the new tracks, the set includes songs from each of Outkast's four studio albums, with four each from the group's 1994 debut, "Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik," and its 1998 breakthrough "Aquemini."

"Big Boi & Dre Present... Outkast" will be preceded Nov. 20 by the Arista release of "Even in Darkness," the first release from southern rap supergroup Dungeon Family, of which Outkast's Big Boi and Dre are members. Gilliam-Gipp's fourth solo album is due in early 2002 from Crazy World/Universal.

Outkast's latest studio set, "Stankonia," debuted at No. 2 on The Billboard 200 in 2000 and has been certified triple platinum by the RIAA for U.S. sales of more than 3 million copies.

Here is the track list for "Big Boi & Dre Present... Outkast":

"Funkin' Around"
"Ain't No Thang"
"So Fresh, So Clean"
"Rosa Parks"
"The Whole World" (featuring Killer Mike)
"Crumblin' Erb"
"Ms. Jackson"
"Player's Ball"
"Elevators" (Me & You)
"Spottieottiedopaliscious" (with Sleepy Brown; original version)
"Git Up, Git Out" (with Cee-lo & Big Gipp of Goodie Mob)
"Movin' Cool" (with Joi Gilliam-Gipp)