Diana Krall Teases New Album Covering Cole Porter's Classic 'Night and Day': Exclusive Premiere

Diana Krall
Mary McCartney

Diana Krall

'Turn Up the Quiet' will be out May 5.

Diana Krall has shared a first taste of her new album Turn Up the Quiet with her smooth take on the Cole Porter classic "Night and Day."

Turn Up the Quiet is Krall's 13th studio album and marks the singer's return to jazz with standards such as this, as she reunites with Grammy-winning producer Tommy LiPuma for the set. It will be released May 5 on Verve Records. See the full track list below.  

Krall is the only jazz singer to have eight albums debut at the top of the Billboard Jazz Albums chart. To date, her albums have garnered five Grammy Awards, eight Juno Awards and have also earned nine gold, three platinum and seven multi-platinum albums.

This Summer, Krall will embark on a world tour, kicking off June 2 at the State Theatre in Minneapolis with dates currently running through Oct. 17 at the Auditori del Forum in Barcelona, Spain.

Watch Krall's "Night and Day" video here:

Diana Krall Turn Up the Quiet track list:

 1. Like Someone In Love
 2. Isn't It Romantic
 3. LOVE
 4. Night and Day
 5. I'm Confessin'
 6. Moonglow
 7. Blue Skies
 8. Sway
 9. No Moon At All
10. Dream
11. I'll See You In My Dreams