SXSW Announces 498 Acts: Dead Meadow, Nicole Atkins Confirmed for 2017

Nicole Atkins
Jennifer Tzar

Nicole Atkins

The confab released the names of nearly 500 more acts for this year's conference.

SXSW today released its latest and largest batch of acts scheduled to perform at this year's music festival and conference which runs from March 13-19 in Austin, TX. Some of the more established artists announced among the 498 predominantly up-and-coming indie musicians from across the globe include Nicole Atkins, Jacob Collier, Waco Brothers, R Stevie Moore & Jason Falkner, Martin Creed, Fat Tony, Dead Meadow and Garland Jeffreys.

Last month SXSW announced that legendary producer and Chic co-founder Nile Rodgers will deliver this year's keynote address along with Zane Lowe, the creative director and lead DJ for Apple's Beats 1 radio station.

New to this year's confab is expanded access between the festival's traditionally separate "Music," "Interactive" and "Film" segments. Festival goers will now have secondary access to "most other SXSW events" in addition to primary entry to their registered conference.

Other notable acts previously announced for this year's staggering lineup (of which no one person could ever hope to see all) include Autre Ne Veut, Avi Buffalo, Bash & Pop, Bridget Mendler, Cherry Glazer, the Drums, Fastball, Greg Graffin, Jesse Collin Young, Joan of Arc, Minus the Bear, Modern English, Priests, Raul Midon, Shinobi Ninja and Sohn.

SXSW’s next registration deadline is Jan. 13. For more information visit