'American Idol' Alum Lauren Alaina to Release 'Road Less Traveled' Album in January

Lauren Alaina attends the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards at MGM Grand Garden Arena on April 3, 2016 in Las Vegas.
Tibrina Hobson/Getty Images for TheWrap

Lauren Alaina attends the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards at MGM Grand Garden Arena on April 3, 2016 in Las Vegas. 

American Idol Season 10 alum Lauren Alaina is set to release her sophomore album, Road Less Traveled, on Jan. 27.

The record -- which will be distributed by Mercury Nashville / 19 / Interscope Records -- is the long awaited follow-up to her 2011 debut album, Wildflower. Alaina co-wrote all 12 songs on the new LP, including her current country airplay Top 20 single and title track, “Road Less Traveled," which she penned with Jesse Frasure hitmaker Meghan Trainor.

Produced by busbee (Lady Antebellum, Maren Morris, Keith Urban), the record explores acceptance of oneself, with positive lyrics that declare "dress sizes can't define/ don't let the world decide what's beautiful." The set also includes the single, "Next Boyfriend."

“I am so excited to get this album out,” Alaina said in a release. “I wrote for it for three and a half years. I’ve grown so much as a person, a songwriter and an artist in that time. These songs are a true representation of who I am, where I’ve been and where I’m going."

The Idol star is also set to star in the film, Road Less Traveled, which was shot in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Alaina will hit the road for a tour kicking off February 2. Before that, she has shows coming up at Wild West Cedar Park in Texas and The Ryman Auditorium in Nashville on Dec. 13. Full dates and ticket information are available on her website

Road Less Traveled track listing:

1. Doin’ Fine (Lauren Alaina, Emily Shackleton, busbee)

2. My Kinda People (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, busbee)

3. Three (Lauren Alaina, Seth Ennis, Jordan Reynolds)

4. Road Less Traveled (Lauren Alaina, Jesse Frasure, Meghan Trainor)

5. Queen of Hearts (Lauren Alaina, Lindsey Lee, Victoria Banks)

6. Think Outside the Boy (Lauren Alaina, Emily Shackleton)

7. Painting Pillows (Lauren Alaina, Lindsay Jack Rimes, Alex Masters)

8. Next Boyfriend (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Matt McVaney)

9. Crashin’ the Boys Club (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Johan Fransson)

10. Same Day Different Bottle (Lauren Alaina, Caitlyn Smith, Dan Couch)

11. Holding the Other (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Eric Olson)

12. Pretty (Lauren Alaina, Felicia Barton, Emily Weisband)

Watch the "Road Less Traveled" video below: