Band of Merrymakers Holiday Supergroup (Gum)Drops 'A Very Merry Medley': Exclusive

Band of Merrymakers - Tyler Glenn (Neon Trees), Lisa Loeb, Mark McGrath, Constantine Maroulis and more
C. Taylor Crothers

Band of Merrymakers

The seasonal song features Sugar Ray's Mark McGrath, Lisa Loeb & more.

Holiday supergroup Band of Merrymakers is premiering the seasonal single “A Very Merry Medley” exclusively with Billboard, from the digital re-release of the supergroup's debut album Welcome to Our Christmas Party.

The new song features Sugar Ray frontman Mark McGrath, Tyler Glenn from Neon Trees, Kevin Griffin from Better Than Ezra, Lisa Loeb, Michael “Fitz” Fitzpatrick of Fitz and the Tantrums, Constantine Maroulis (Rock of Ages and American Idol) and more.

“We took the best Christmas songs ever written, spun them at Studio 54 in a blender at 128 BPM, and what you get is pure holiday magic,” hit songwriters/producers Kevin Griffin and Sam Hollander -- who founded the group in 2014 -- say in a statement.

The group's rotating cast of musicians throughout the years has included Bebe Rexha, Charles Kelly of Lady Antebellum, Alex & Sierra, Christina Perri, Natasha Bedingfield and The Mowglis. (See the full album track list below.)

A donation from every album and song sold will be made to the Recording Academy's MusiCares foundation, which ensures that musicians have a place to turn in times of financial, medical and personal need. In addition to making a donation to MusiCares, Band of Merrymakers partnered with Musicians On Call (MOC), a nonprofit organization that brings live and recorded music to the bedsides of patients in health care facilities across the country, to design an “Ugly Sweater” for the holiday season.

Band of Merrymakers is set to perform on the Today show and in the Hollywood Christmas Parade during this season. Their four-date tour starts in New York City on Dec. 1 at BB King Blues Club & Grill before heading to New Jersey, Connecticut and Los Angeles. For more info on the Band of Merrymakers or to purchase tickets, visit

You can listen to the single below:

Welcome to Our Christmas Party track list:

1. A Very Merry Medley (Feat. Mark McGrath, Michael “Fitz” Fitzpatrick, Tyler Glenn, Lisa Loeb, Constantine Maroulis, Kevin Griffin & Sam Hollander)

2. Snow, Snow, Snow (Feat. Fitz of Fitz and The Tantrums, Natasha Bedingfield, Owl City, Kevin Griffin of Better Than Ezra)

3. Holiday in LA (Feat. Fitz of Fitz and The Tantrums, Natasha Bedingfield, Andrew McMahon of Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness, Mark McGrath of Sugar Ray)

4. Wishlist (Feat. Natasha Bedingfield)

5. And To All A Good Night (Feat. Dan Wilson of Semisonic, Kevin Griffin of Better Than Ezra)

6. It's Christmastime (Feat. Christina Perri, David Hodges of Evanescence)

7. Gather Round (Feat. Natasha Bedingfield, Jason Wade of Lifehouse)

8. Must Be Christmas (Feat. Charles Kelley of Lady Antebellum, Tyler Glenn of Neon Trees, Fitz of Fitz and The Tantrums, Nick Hexum of 311, Kevin Griffin of Better Than Ezra, Smallpools, The Mowglis, 3oh!3)

9. Jingle Bells (Feat. Bebe Rexha, Alex & Sierra)

10. Oh Holy Night (Feat. David Ryan Harris, Alex & Sierra, Streetcorner Symphony)

11. Joy to the World

12. Auld Lang Syne