Composer Mychael Danna to Be Honored at Hollywood Film Awards

mychael danna 650px

"La La Land" cinematographer Linus Sandgren will also receive an award at Nov. 6 ceremony, hosted by James Corden.

The Hollywood Film Awards will be honoring Zootopia and The Jungle Book at this year's ceremony.

The Disney animation will be awarded the Hollywood Animation Award while Jon Favreau's CG/live action re-imagining of the classic 1967 animated feature will be honored with the Hollywood Blockbuster Award.

Zootopia has taken in an impressive $1 billion at the global box office, making it one of the highest-grossing animations of all time. The Jungle Book has pulled in over $960 million worldwide.

The HFAs also announced the honorees in the other craft categories, including cinematography, editor, visual effects and costume design.

The Hollywood Cinematography Award will go to Linus Sandgren for La La Land, while the Hollywood Film Composer Award will be given to Mychael Danna for his work on Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk and Storks.

Hacksaw Ridge editor John Gilbert will take home the Hollywood Editor Award. The Hollywood Visual Effects Award will be given to Stephane Cerettia and Richard Bluff for Marvel's upcoming Dr. Strange.

Albert Wolsky will be awarded the Hollywood Costume Design Award for Rules Don’t Apply, while the Hollywood Make Up & Hair Styling Award will go to Shane Thomas, Angela Conte, Bec Taylor and Noriko Waztanabe for their work on Mel Gibson's Hacksaw Ridge.  

In addition, the Hollywood Production Design Award will be awarded to Wynn Thomas for Hidden Figures, while the Hollywood Sound Award will be given to Christopher Boyes and Frank Eulner for The Jungle Book.

The 20th Hollywood Film Awards will be hosted by late night host James Corden and will take place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Nov. 6.

This article was originally published by The Hollywood Reporter.