'The Voice' Alum Jordan Smith Announces Holiday Album

Tyler Golden/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images
Jordan Smith on The Voice.

The Voice season 9 winner Jordan Smith plans to kick off the Christmas season early with the release of his first holiday album, Tis the Season.

“It's almost my favorite time of year and that means it's almost time to start listening to my favorite music,” Smith said Tuesday (Sept. 20) on Facebook.

The album, produced by Grammy winner David Foster, will be available in stores and through digital retailers Oct. 28.

'Voice' Winner Jordan Smith Makes Chart History on Hot Christian Songs

According to a press statement, Smith is set to “take on 12 Christmas classics with his own stunning style, spirit, and soul.” Classics like “Silent Night,” “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” and “O Holy Night” (featuring the Grammy- and Emmy-winning Mormon Tabernacle Choir) are all on the album, along with Smith’s personal favorite “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch.”

This is the singer’s latest release following his 2016 debut, Something Beautiful.

Smith is said to have his first public television special amont other upcoming holiday television appearances. He also joins Amy Grant and Michael W. Smith on their annual holiday tour, which begins Nov. 11 in Los Angeles and ends Dec. 18 in Baltimore.

Tis the Season track list:

1. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
2. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
3. Grown-Up Christmas List
4. You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch
5. Silent Night
6. What Child Is This
7. I'll Be Home for Christmas
8. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
9. O Holy Night ft. The Mormon Tabernacle Choir
10. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
11. The Christmas Song
12. Ave Maria ft. Maria Aleida​