Singer/Songwriter Skylar Grey Reveals Sophomore Album Title & Release Date: Exclusive

Courtesy Photo
Skylar Grey

Following the release of striking singles "Moving Mountains" and "Off Road" earlier this year, singer/songwriter Skylar Grey today reveals the exclusive announcement of her sophomore album Natural Causes via Billboard. Set to arrive September 23 on KIDinaKORNER/Interscope, the 12-track album, mostly written and recorded at her Park City, Utah home, which she has dubbed "Grizzly Manor Studios," follows up 2013's breakthrough Don't Look Down, which peaked at No. 8 on the Billboard 200.

Grey's Natural Causes finds the artist collaborating with top producers including Alex Da Kid (Imagine Dragons, X Ambassadors), Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Fiona Apple), Mark Batson (Jay Z, Dave Matthews Band) and Symbolic One (Kanye West, Beyonce). Stepping out of her comfort zone sonically on the record, Grey for the first time ever picks up the mic and raps during album cuts "Lemonade" and "Picture Perfect," her "personal favorite." She also reunites with her "Love The Way You Lie" collaborator Eminem, who produced "Come Up For Air," over a Questlove-helmed jazz shuffle of drums.

To fete the new LP, Grey will hit the road for the "Natural Causes" tour in partnership with official wine sponsor Eppa SupraFruta Sangria. The 12-city run kicks off in San Francisco at The Lodge at Regency on September 23, making stops in Los Angeles, Chicago, and Washington D.C., before wrapping on October 11 in New York at (Le) Poisson Rouge. Tickets will be available here beginning Friday.

Intro - Wilderness
1. Jump
2. Straight Shooter
3. Kill For You
4. Come Up For Air
5. Off Road
6. In My Garden
7. Real World
8. Lemonade
9. Moving Mountains
10. Picture Perfect
11. We Used to Be Bad
12. Closer