Future Announces New Album 'EVOL'

Prince Williams/WireImage

Future attends "An Evening to Remember" senior citizen Thanksgiving dinner at East Lake Family YMCA on Nov. 21, 2015 in Atlanta, Georgia. 

Future has announced a new album, EVOL, which is slated for release Feb. 6 through Epic. 

The Atlanta MC shared the artwork and 11-song tracklist for EVOL (it’s “love” backwards, he points out) in a string of tweets overnight.

The prolific rapper’s new album will carry the lone feature "Low Life," a collaboration with The Weeknd. It’s available to pre-order on iTunes

Future Recruits Ty Dolla $ign for Purple Reign Tour

Earlier, DJ Khaled announced he would roll out the world premiere of Future’s new album this Friday on his We The Best Radio show, which has just landed its own deal with Apple Music

Future gave a shout-out to Apple Music ahead of his album announcement.

EVOL is another stream in the flood of music Future has issued of late. Within the past year and a half, Future released the mixtapes Monster, Beast Mode, 56 Nights, the joint Drake project What a Time to Be Alive, his first Billboard 200 chart-topper DS2 (from August 2015), and his first 2016 offering, the Purple Reign mixtape. 

Young Thug didn’t miss the chance to throw shade Future’s way. “Boy slow down dropping all that BS music,” he tweeted.

Future hit back, “Yo bitch wish u was real life.”

Here’s the EVOL tracklist:
1. Ain't No Time
2. In Her Mouth
3. Maybach
4. Xanny Family
5. Lil Haiti Baby
6. Photo Copied
7. Seven Rings
8. Lie to Me
9. Program
10. Low Life (feat. The Weeknd)
11. Fly S**t Only


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.