Coldplay Announces New Album Featuring Beyonce & Tove Lo; Premieres New Song: Listen

Photo by Julia Kennedy


Coldplay has premiered a new song "Adventures of a Lifetime," the first lifted from the British act's seventh studio set.

The track will be featured on Coldplay's forthcoming album, A Head Full of Dreams, due out Dec. 4. Produced by Norwegian hitmaking duo Stargate along with longtime collaborator Rik Simpson, the album features guest appearances by Beyonce, Tove Lo and Noel Gallagher, among others. 

Coldplay Teases New Album With Spacey, Cryptic Video

A Head Full of Dreams will contain 12 songs, including a hidden work "X Marks The Spot." 

A statement issued Friday by Parlophone gives a heads-up on what to expect. "Revitalized, they’ve made an album that’s bursting with energy, colour and big, life-affirming moments such as the deliciously ebullient first single 'Adventure of a Lifetime' and the rocket-powered 'Hymn for the Weekend,'" the statement reads. "Coldplay has never enjoyed making a record more than this one. Nor have they been happier with the results."

The press release also carries a colorful picture of the four-piece enjoying a visit to India (see above); frontman Chris Martin performed his first show in the market mid-year. 

Is Coldplay Revealing Its Album Release Date With These Mysterious London Posters? 

The band's last album, Ghost Stories, was released in 2014 and reached No. 1 on the Billboard 200. They chose not to tour Ghost Stories, instead returning to the studio to record A Head Full of Dreams.

Listen to the new song and check out the tracklist below. 

A Head Full of Dreams tracklist:
1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up