Adele Reveals Release Date, Tracklist for '25' Album

Courtesy Photo


New single 'Hello' coming this Friday!

After waiting four years, we will finally have a new Adele album this year. 25, the follow-up to the British singer's blockbuster 2011 album 21, will drop on Nov. 20.

Thankfully, we won't have to wait that long to sample it. Adele's first single from 25, "Hello," will be available for purchase and streaming on Friday, Oct. 23, with the music video dropping that same day. According to the press release, the video "was shot in the countryside surrounding Montreal and is directed by the celebrated young Canadian director Xavier Dolan. 

Adele's reps also shared the tracklist for 25, which you can see right here:

1. Hello
2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
3. I Miss You
4. When We Were Young
5. Remedy
6. Water Under The Bridge
7. River Lea
8. Love In The Dark
9. Million Years Ago
10. All I Ask
11. Sweetest Devotion

A deluxe version of 25, available exclusively at Target, will include three bonus tracks: "Can’t Let Go," "Lay Me Down" and "Why Do You Love Me."

We first got wind of 25 in late 2014 when Adele tweeted, "Bye bye 25…see you again later in the year," just before turning 26. That tweet got a lot of people excited that Adele's follow-up to 19 and 21 would drop before the end of that calendar year or before the end of her 26th year.

Neither happened, and on Oct. 21, 2015, Adele revealed why. "I'm sorry it took so long, but you know, life happened," she wrote in a Twitter letter.

Hard to argue with that. Adele and her longtime boyfriend welcomed son Angelo into the world in 2012, and she delivered the Oscar winning James Bond song "Skyfall" that same year -- so it's not like she's been lazy.

Adele's '21' Surpasses 11 Million U.S. Sales

Adele also explained how 25 would differ from her Grammy-winning 21 in the online letter. "My last record was a break-up record and if I had to label this one I would call it a make-up record. I'm making up with myself. I'm making up for lost time."

Speaking of her breakup record, 21 spent 24 weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart -- the most weeks atop the list for any album by a woman. The album has been on the chart every week of its release: 243 weeks and counting (through the Oct. 31-dated chart).

21 has sold 11.2 million copies in the U.S., according to Nielsen Music, which makes it the tenth-largest selling album since Nielsen began tracking sales in 1991.

The album generated five hit singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, including three consecutive No. 1s: "Rolling In the Deep" (No. 1 for seven weeks), "Someone Like You" (No. 1 for five weeks) and "Set Fire to the Rain" (No. 1 for two weeks). 

Additional reporting by Keith Caulfield.

25 out November 20th

A photo posted by @adele on