'Empire' Releases Pitbull & Ne-Yo Songs From Season 2

Empire season 2
James Dimmock/FOX

The "Empire" season 2 cast featuring Bryshere Gray as Hakeem Lyon, Jussie Smollett as Jamal Lyon, Trai Byers as Andre Lyon, Grace Gealey as Anika, Kaitlin Doubleday as Rhonda Lyon, Gabourey Sidibe as Becky, Terrence Howard as Lucious Lyon, Taraji P. Henson as Cookie Lyon and Ta'Rhonda Jones as Porsha. 

Empire is drip-dropping a few new tracks ahead of the hit series' season two premiere.

The Fox hip-dop drama released two new songs on the show's official Vevo page Thursday. "No Doubt About It" includes Jussie Smollett (Jamal) and Pitbull, who co-wrote the song with Ne-Yo. Pitbull is set to appear in one episode on the series, while Ne-Yo was added to the show's impressive musical team back in May.

The other tune, "Ain't About the Money," features both Smollett and his TV brother Yazz (Hakeem).

Both songs will be featured on Empire: Original Soundtrack from Season 2 Volume 1, which is slated to drop sometime later this year. Empire's first soundtrack, released shortly ahead of the season finale in May, debuted atop the Billboard 200 chart, thanks to popular songs from the show like "Drip Drop" and "You're So Beautiful."

The new season of Empire premieres Sept. 23 at 9 p.m. on Fox.

This article originally appeared on The Hollywood Reporter.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.