Justin Timberlake & Jessica Biel to Be Honored for LGBT Support at GLSEN's Respect Awards

D Dipasupil/FilmMagic

Justin Timberlake and Jessica Biel attend the 2013 Time 100 Gala at Frederick P. Rose Hall, Jazz at Lincoln Center on April 23, 2013 in New York City.

The new parents join a list of honorees that includes Julia Roberts, Jeffrey Katzenberg and Bob Greenblatt.

Jessica Biel and Justin Timberlake will take home the Inspiration Award at GLSEN’s Respect Awards, scheduled for Oct. 23 at the Beverly Wilshire in Beverly Hills.

The new parents will be honored with the night’s highest honor “for their long-standing commitment to improving the lives of children,” according to the organization, as well as their longstanding support of the LGBT community. Past honorees Bob Greenblatt, Marilyn and Jeffrey Katzenberg, Jim Parsons and Todd Spiewak, and Julia Roberts and Danny Moder will return as honorary co-chairs at the event to help celebrate GLSEN’s 25th anniversary.

Watch Justin Timberlake and Alfonso Ribeiro Do 'The Carlton' Dance

Launched in 2004, the GLSEN Respect Awards are held annually in L.A. and New York to showcase the work of students, educators, individuals and corporations who serve as role models and have made an impact on the lives of LGBT youth.

"Jessica Biel and Justin Timberlake have consistently been visible and committed allies,” said GLSEN executive director Dr. Eliza Byard. “We are also happy to welcome back past honorees Bob Greenblatt, Marilyn and Jeffrey Katzenberg, Jim Parsons and Todd Spiewak, and Julia Roberts and Danny Moder. We are inspired and honored by their continued leadership and support for the GLSEN Respect Awards.”

Justin Timberlake and Jessica Biel Welcome Baby Boy

 Co-chairs for this year’s event are Jim Fielding, Dave Karger and Chip Sullivan. The event is co-hosted by Greg Berlanti, Brad Bessey and Frank Sanchez, Edison Briones, Kevin Brockman and Dan Berendsen, Jess Cagle, Jessica Capshaw and Christopher Gavigan, Terry Clark, Donald De Line, Simon Halls and Matt Bomer, Mike Irvin, Richard Konigsberg and Craig Olsen, George Kotsiopoulos, Michael Lombardo and Sonny Ward, Corey Palent, Jonathan Rollo and Joey Gonzalez, Mimi Slavin, and Ben Spector.

Corporate Sponsors of the 2015 GLSEN Respect Awards in L.A. include HBO, Target and Wells Fargo, while media sponsors include DiversityInc and The Advocate.

This article was originally published by The Hollywood Reporter


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.