Idol Worship

'American Idol' Alum David Cook Reveals Release Date for 'Digital Vein' Album

Courtesy Photo

David Cook photographed in 2015.

American Idol season 7 winner David Cook will release his long awaited third studio album Sept. 18, the singer announced on his page.

The record, Digital Vein, will be distributed through a deal with InGrooves Music Group. It features seven brand new tracks, including seven studio versions of unpublished songs and “Laying Me Low,” which he released as a single. Also included on the album is his version of Chris Isaak’s “Wicked Game.”

'American Idol': All Our Coverage

Cook has been building anticipation on his page by slowly revealing information about the release, including the track list of songs. The response has been positive, he said in a video.

“I want to start off by saying thank you for the excitement of the album’s track list and title and all of that has been awesome to see,” he said.

He added that the “excitement” from the fanbase “verifies all the excitement that I have had for this record for a long time, so thank you for that.”

'American Idol' Alum David Cook Signs Publishing Deal With Warner/Chappell

Fans pledging to his campaign can also snap up an EP featuring acoustic versions of songs from the new album.

In March, Cook inked a deal with Warner/Chappell, the music publishing arm of Warner Music Group. The co-publishing agreement, executed via the company's Nashville office, was announced on March 24 and extends worldwide. Other Idol alums on the Warner/Chappell roster include season 8 alum Felicia Barton. Also from that season is runner-up Adam Lambert, signed to WMG's Warner Bros. Records.

David Cook's Digital Vein track list:

1. "Heartbeat"
2. "Criminals"
3. "Broken Windows"
4. Laying Me Low"
5. Better Than Me"
6. Carry You"
7. From Here To Zero"
8. Kiss & Tell"
9. Wait For Me"
10. I’m Gonna Love You
11. Wicked Game
12. Home Movies (Over Your Shoulder)