New Order Announces 'Music Complete,' First Proper Studio Album In 10 Years

Pioneering dance-rock outfit New Order returns with their first new album in 10 years this fall. Entitled Music Complete, the 11-track release -- out Sept. 25 -- is their first LP since 2005's Waiting for the Siren's Call (2013's Lost Sirens was a collection of Siren's Call leftovers more than a proper studio full-length). This marks their first album with keyboardist/guitarist Gillian Gilbert since 2001. On a less pleasant note, it's their first album since an acrimonious split with founding member Peter Hook.

A press release promises, "Where the group has previously pushed toward electronics or guitars, here the two are in balance."

Peter Hook Calls Bernard Sumner's Book 'Fantasy or Tragedy'

Listen to a taste of the new album right here and check out the tracklist below. Music Complete is available for pre-order now.

Music Complete Tracklist

1. Restless
2. Singularity
3. Plastic
4. Tutti Frutti
5. People On The High Line
6. Stray Dog
7. Academic
8. Nothing But A Fool
9. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.