Zac Brown, Carly Rae Jepsen, Tony Bennett Headed to Songwriters Hall of Fame Ceremony

Zac Brown Band
Andy Sapp

Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band photographed in 2014.

The presenters and performers for the 2015 Songwriters Hall of Fame Annual Induction and Awards Gala were announced today (June 9). Tony Bennett, Zac Brown, Michael Bublé, Carly Rae Jepsen, Dr. John, Ledisi, Ne-Yo, Jennifer Nettles, Mike O’Neil, Richie Sambora, Bernie Taupin and Paul Williams are all slated to appear, either presenting awards or performing live, according to a statement Tuesday from the hall.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame is an organization that celebrates and remembers distinguished songwriters and their contributions to music history. The list of previous inductees includes Bob Dylan, Billy Joel, Stevie Wonder and over 400 other songwriting greats.

Lady Gaga Meets Prince Harry in See-Through Dress

Bobby Braddock, Willie Dixon, Robert Hunter & Jerry Garcia, Toby Keith, Cyndi Lauper and Linda Perry are being inducted into the hall. Additionally, Van Morrison will receive the Johnny Mercer Award and fun.'s Nate Ruess will receive the Hal David Starlight Award, given to young songwriters. John LoFrumento will receive the Visionary Leadership Award, while Lady Gaga will be presented with the first-ever Contemporary Icon Award. “What A Wonderful World” will receive the special Towering Song Award.

This year’s Induction and Awards Gala is set to take place on Thursday, June 18, at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.