Blur Reveal New Album 'The Magic Whip' Coming This Spring

Surprise! After 12 years of studio album silence and reports that a new album may never come, Blur revealed they're releasing a new album this spring!

The Magic Whip (cover art above) drops April 27 and will be the band's first album as a four-piece in 16 years. Yes, that means singer-guitarist Graham Coxon -- who sat out 2003's Think Tank -- has returned to the fold for the band's upcoming eighth. Coxon linked up with formerly estranged bandmate Damon Albarn in 2014 for a few U.K. shows.

Along with the news comes a lyric video for a brand new Blur song, "Go Out." Watch it below, and check out the track list beneath that.

The Magic Whip track list

1) Lonesome Street
2) New World Towers
3) Go Out
4) Ice Cream Man
5) Thought I Was a Spaceman
6) I Broadcast
7) My Terracotta Heart
8) There Are Too Many of Us
9) Ghost Ship
10) Pyongyang
11) Ong Ong
12) Mirrorball


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.