Marilyn Manson Announces New Album 'The Pale Emperor' Coming in 2015

Marilyn Manson -- The Pale Emperor -- 2014
Courtesy Photo

Star Wars already has a pale emperor, and now music has one, too. Marilyn Manson today (Nov. 10) announced that his new studio album will be titled just that, and will hit stores on Jan. 20.

The Pale Emperor features ten songs, including the brooding “Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge,” which features lyrics like, “I’d rather be your victim than be with you.” He shared it back on Oct. 27, teasing plans for the new LP. Check out the song below:

Manson played handful of southern California shows in October and earlier this month, where he premiered two other Pale Emperor songs: "Cupid Carries a Gun” and "Deep Six.”

Watch Johnny Depp Play Guitar During Marilyn Manson's Halloween Concert

Here is a live recording of “Cupid Carries a Gun”:

And here is a live video of “Deep Six”:

Below is the track listing for The Pale Emperor, which is now available for pre-order.

1. Killing Strangers
2. Deep Six
3. Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge
4. The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles
5. Warship My Wreck
6. Slave Only Dreams To Be King
7. The Devil Beneath My Feet
8. Birds Of Hell Awaiting
9. Cupid Carries A Gun
10. Odds Of Even


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.