AC/DC Reveals ‘Rock Or Bust’ Tracklist, Drops First Single ‘Play Ball’: Listen

Angus Young of AC/DC
Redferns/Getty Images

Angus Young of AC/DC performs on stage on the first day of the Download Festival at Donington Park on June 11, 2010 in Derby, England.

AC/DC fans, it’s game on. The Aussie rock titans have served up "Play Ball," their first new recording in six years, and they've shared the tracklist and artwork for their upcoming album release. 

The new single has debuted on radio Down Under and it's offered as an instant grat for folks who pre-order the band’s anticipated new longplayer Rock Or Bust, which is due Nov. 28 in Australia and Dec. 2 in North America.

Recorded earlier this year in Vancouver, Canada with producer Brendan O’Brien and mixer Mike Fraser, Rock Or Bust is AC/DC’s first album of new material since 2008’s Black Ice, which debuted at No. 1 in 31 countries and has sold nearly 8 million copies worldwide, according to Sony Music.

The band has also shared the so-called “three-dimensional lenticular cover” artwork for the album, which is posted on the official AC/DC Website and will be available in the CD and vinyl versions of the album.  

AC/DC's Malcolm Young Suffering From Dementia, Family Confirms

Rock or Bust represents the start of a new era for the Hall of Famers. The album won't carry the understated work of rock-solid rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young, who has left the band due to illness, a situation that sparked the false rumor mid-year that AC/DC would call it quits. 

Malcolm’s brother Angus, the iconic schoolboy-outfitted guitar hero, filled-in for the recording sessions alongside his nephew Stevie Young, who was "magnificent” in the studio frontman Brian Johnson told Classic Rock magazine. “It was brilliant over there,” Johnson said of the recording sessions. “I’m very excited and we’ve got some great songs." Stevie is expected to join the band when they hit the road in 2015 for a full scale tour. 

AC/DC is Australia’s biggest rock ‘n’ roll export, having sold more than 200 million albums over a career spanning more than four decades. 

‘Rock Or Bust’ Tracklisting:

"Rock or Bust"
"Play Ball"
"Rock The Blues Away"
"Miss Adventure"
"Dogs of War"
"Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder"
"Hard Times"
"Baptism By Fire"
"Rock the House"
"Sweet Candy"
"Emission Control"