Hear Pink Go Folk in New Project You & Me With City and Colour's Dallas Green

Looks like She & Him won’t be the only pronoun-friendly duo folkin’ around with a new album in the coming months!

File this one under “collaborations you’d never expect” -- P!nk, Billboard’s 2013 Woman of the Year -- is teaming with City & Colour’s Dallas Green to release a folk album as You + Me.

P!nk (real name Alecia Moore, in case you forgot) and Green already have a new album ready and a new song to go with it. Debut LP Rose Ave. is set to drop Oct. 14 via RCA. Below, check out the lyric video for the hushed, acoustic love ode titled… drumroll… “You and Me.”

P!nk met Green through her husband Carey Hart and felt an immediate creative connection. According to a press release, P!nk invited the singer-songwriter to Los Angeles, where they recorded the majority of Rose Ave. in one week.

P!nk hinted at her folksy inclinations in her 2013 Billboard Woman of the Year Q&A:

I have a lot of singer/songwriter friends at barbecues and they'll always be the ones who get asked to sing a song. I'm never going to be asked to sing a song, because I'm a pop star. So I'm used to being shit on. I'm used to being the underdog. I'm used to being looked at as a corporation. And it's not until people hear me sing at that barbecue, or see [things like the Woman of the Year honor]. It's like every year I'm constantly having to reprove myself. I'm not complaining—it keeps me motivated. But it is sometimes a total, huge pain in the ass.

P!nk’s fans might be familiar with Mr. Green from when City and Colour opened for P!nk on several dates of her Truth About Love tour. He’s also enjoyed a successful musical career in his own right, especially in his native Canada. After fronting the post-hardcore act Alexisonfire, he has released four singer-songwriter-type albums as City and Colour (get it? his name is Dallas Green) and won three Juno Awards. This past summer, he played A-list American festivals Coachella and Bonnaroo.

Play Ball: City and Colour Talks Toronto Blue Jays' 2014 Season

Here is the track listing from the forthcoming Rose Ave. album:

1. Capsized
2. From a Closet in Norway (Oslo Blues)
3. Gently
4. Love Gone Wrong
5. You And Me
6. Unbeliever
7. Second Guess
8. Break The Cycle
9. Open Door
10. No Ordinary Love