Prince Shares New Songs 'U Know' & 'Whitecaps' Ahead of Forthcoming Album Releases

Prince at Essence Fest 2014
Press Here

Prince performs during the 2014 Essence Music Festival on July 4, 2014 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Prince will release two new albums on Sept. 30.

Prince has shared new songs from his forthcoming albums, Art Official Age and Plectrumelectrum, which are both scheduled for global release on Sept. 30 through Warner Bros. Records.

Prince Set to Release First Solo Album in Four Years

The slow jam "U Know" will be featured on Art Official Age, Prince's first solo album in four years. The other new track, "Whitecaps", will appear on Plectrumelectrum, the forthcoming album by Prince’s band 3rdEyeGirl. Listen to the new tunes below via SoundCloud.

While Prince has not released a full-length album since 2010, the singer did record a duet with Zooey Deschanel in March and premiered the track on the post-Super Bowl episode of New Girl.