Weezer Pushes Back 'Everything Will Be Alright in the End' Release Date

Weezer's "Everything Will Be Alright In The End"

Weezer's "Everything Will Be Alright In The End" album cover, 2014

Bummer news for Weezer stans -- the band is pushing back the release date on their upcoming album Everything Will Be Alright in the End.

But take heart! They're only pushing it back one week, and they're giving fans who've preordered the record an advance song on the original release date, Sept. 30.

"We have to release EWBAITE one week later than planned, on Oct 7," Weezer wrote on their Tumblr. "This is a bummer and we really hate to make our fans wait longer. We worked very hard to finish the album on time for you, so we’re really sorry about this and hope you understand."

In the meantime, Weezer unveiled the record's track list, which reveals the final track is actually a three-song medley called "The Futurescope Trilogy."

Everything Will Be Alright in the End Track List

1. “Ain’t Got Nobody”
2. “Back To The Shack”
3. “Eulogy For A Rock Band”
4. “Lonely Girl”
5. “I’ve Had It Up To Here”
6. “The British Are Coming”
7. “Da Vinci”
8. “Go Away”
9. “Cleopatra”
10. “Foolish Father”
11. “The Futurescope Trilogy”
a. “The Wasteland”
b. “Anonymous”
c. “Return To Ithaca”