Foo Fighters Announce 'Sonic Highways' Track List, Share Artwork

Foo Fighters
Courtesy of RCA Records

The Foo Fighters have officially announced the details of their eighth studio album: Sonic Highways will be released worldwide on Nov. 10 through Roswell Records/RCA Records. The standard album artwork is below:


Produced by Butch Vig and the Foo Fighters, Sonic Highways' eight songs were recorded separately in eight different U.S. cities, and the vinyl edition of the album will come in an assortment for nine different covers, with eight variants for each the cities in which the Foos spent time. The Sonic Highways CD and 180 gram vinyl LP are currently available for pre-order.

"This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there's something deeper and more musical to it," Grohl says in a press statement. "I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our 'sound'."

Dave Grohl on New Foos Album: 'It's All About Reinventing The Process'

The follow-up to 2011's Wasting Light was previewed last week with an eight-second snippet of music, which featured Grohl screaming "All rise!" and using all eight seconds to convey the two syllables. Sonic Highways is also the name of the eight-episode HBO series chronicling the road-trippin' creation of the album, which will premiere on Oct. 17.

Check out the Sonic Highways track list below:

1. Something From Nothing?
2. The Feast and The Famine?
3. Congregation?
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness?
5. Outside?
6. In The Clear?
7. Subterranean?
8. I Am A River