Adam Levine's Label To Release Soundtrack To His Film Debut ‘Begin Again’

Adam Levine of Maroon 5
Getty Images

Adam Levine of Maroon 5

Adam Levine’s 222 Records has formed a distribution partnership with Interscope Records that kicks in with the release of the soundtrack to Levine's first film, "Begin Again."

"Begin Again," which features songs co-written by Gregg Alexander, Danielle Brisebois, Glen Hansard and others performed by Levine, CeeLo Green and Keira Knightley, will be released July 1 on ALXNDR/222/Polydor/Interscope. The film, from the Weinstein Co., opens in Los Angeles and New York on June 27 and goes wide July 11.

Levine founded 222 Records in 2012 and its roster includes Rozzi Crane, who collaborated with Maroon 5 on the first "Hunger Games" soundtrack. Crane will be the first new artist to release an album under the new 222 Records/Interscope Records partnership.

In addition, 222/Interscope will release Maroon 5’s fifth studio album, "V" on Sept. 2. Maroon 5 was previously signed to A&M/Octone, which Interscope Geffen A&M wholly acquired last year.

Jordan Feldstein manages Levine, Maroon 5 and Robin Thicke.

"Begin Again" track listing:

1.  "Lost Stars" - Adam Levine
2.  "Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home" - Keira Knightley
3.  "No One Else Like You" - Adam Levine
4.  "Horny" - CeeLo Green
5.  "Lost Stars" - Keira Knightley
6.  "A Higher Place" - Adam Levine
7.  "Like A Fool" - Keira Knightley
8.  "Did It Ever Cross Your Mind" (Demo Version) - Cessyl Orchestra
9.  "Women Of The World" (Go On Strike!) - CeeLo Green
10. "Coming Up Roses" - Keira Knightley
11. "Into The Trance" - Cessyl Orchestra
12. "A Step You Can’t Take Back" - Keira Knightley
13. "Lost Stars" (Into The Night Mix) - Adam Levine (*Deluxe)
14. "The Roof Is Broke" (Demo Mix) - Cessyl Orchestra (*Deluxe)
15. "Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home" (Rooftop Mix) - Keira Knightley and Hailee Steinfeld (*Deluxe)
16. "Intimidated By You" - Cessyl Orchestra (*Deluxe)