Jack White Releases 'Lazaretto' Single & Album Track List: Listen


Jack White's second solo studio album, "Lazaretto," now has an official lead single, which doubles as its title track. Listen to the funk freakout, which hits iTunes on Tuesday (Apr. 22), below:

There are moments on "Lazaretto" where White's affected flow uncannily resembles Zack de la Rocha's pissed-off rhyming, but instead of raging against the machine, White is shoving his own lousy luck back towards "God Herself." Then there's an absolutely blistering guitar solo, and a fiddle solo, and when the track ends, you just want to try and figure out "Lazaretto" by listening once more.

Jack White Announces New Album 'Lazaretto'

"Lazaretto" the album is out June 10 on Third Man Records/Columbia, and White has already released the album track "High Ball Stepper." For Record Story Day, White recorded a special live version of "Lazaretto" and issued the single within a matter of hours, thus breaking World's Fastest Released Record… record.

"Lazaretto" follows 2012's "Blunderbuss," which was nominated for the album of the year Grammy award. White will kick off a world tour in Tulsa on May 29, and is scheduled to play festivals like Governors Ball, Bonnaroo and Glastonbury.

Check out the "Lazaretto" track list below:

1. Three Women
2. Lazaretto
3. Temporary Ground
4. Would You Fight For My Love?
5. High Ball Stepper
6. Just One Drink
7. Alone In My Home
8. Entitlement
9. That Black Bat Licorice
10. I Think I Found The Culprit
11. Want And Able


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.