George Strait, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, David Nail Added as ACM Presenters

Carrie Underwood, David Nail, George Strait, and Taylor Swift have been added as presenters for the 49th Annual ACM Awards. 

They will join previously announced presenters Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, and Shakira, among many others. Performers include Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Tim McGraw, and Stevie Nicks. Co-hosted once again by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton, this year's ACM Awards will be broadcast this Sunday, April 6 from the MGM Grant Garden Arena in Las Vegas on at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CBS.

Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton Returning as ACM Awards Hosts

This year, Taylor Swift is up for five ACM awards, followed by Carrie Underwood with two and George Strait with a nomination for Entertainer of the Year. 

Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw Lead ACM Awards Nominations

The Academy of Country Music Awards honors and showcases the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark and Barry Adelman serve as executive producers, with Bob Romeo for the Academy of Country Music.

dick clark productions was purchased in 2012 by Guggenheim Partners, parent company of THR and Billboard.