Previewing The Week's Top New Releases

The first solo album since 1984 from Pink Floyd's David Gilmoor, the major-label studio debut from Hasidic reggae rapper Matisyahu, a non-New Pornographers effort from Neko Case and a country music di

The Atlantic debut from rapper Juvenile, "Reality Check," featuring appearances from Ludacris, Fat Joe, Brian McKnight and Trey Songz.

A new album from dance/pop act Goldfrapp, "Supernature" (Mute).

The self-titled debut from New York group the Little Willies, featuring Norah Jones, Richard Julian and Lee Alexander (Milking Bull).

The album "Whipped Cream & Other Delights: Re-Whipped," featuring new takes on material from the 1965 Herb Alpert classic (Shout! Factory).

A collaboration between former Belle & Sebastian vocalist Isobel Campbell and Screaming Trees frontman Mark Lanegan, "Ballad of the Broken Seas" (V2).

The full-length debut from Texas rock outfit I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness, “Fear Is on Our Side” (Secrely Canadian).

New albums from rock veterans the Buzzcocks (“Flat Pack Philosophy,” Cooking Vinyl USA), Mudhoney (“Under a Billion Suns,” Sub Pop), Stereolab (“Fab Four Suture,” Too Pure) and Mogwai (“Mr. Beast,” Matador).

A new solo release from Wilco drummer Glen Kotche, “Mobile” (Nonesuch).