Bruce Springsteen Masters 10 Of His Best For iTunes

Danny Clinch
Bruce Springsteen

The Boss has dropped ten re-mastered albums on the iTunes store

Five of the re-released classic Bruce Springsteen albums -- “Greetings from Asbury Park, NJ," "The Wild, The Innocent & The E Street Shuffle," "Born To Run," "Darkness On The Edge Of Town," and "Born In The U.S.A." -- have been transferred from analog to digital using new Plangent Processes technology for the first time. All ten albums were remastered by Bob Ludwig, the celebrated audio engineer who has worked on records by the likes of Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix and the Rolling Stones. 

Springsteen is currently on tour in Australia and New Zealand, his second trek Down Under in the past 12 months. The veteran band leader rocked the house with the help of some famous friends at Melbourne’s AAMI Park over the weekend. On Saturday night, Springsteen was joined by Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder and Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello for a rendition of "Darkness On The Edge Of Town” and for a cover of local heroes AC/DC’s "Highway To Hell".

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band's arena-and-stadium tour of Australia concludes Feb. 26 with a sold-out show at the Brisbane Entertainment, after which time he plays two dates (March 1 and 2) at Mt Smart Stadium in Auckland, New Zealand. 

Springsteen and his gang will follow its current run of dates in Australasia with an American tour that kicks off April 8 in Cincinnati and runs through May 18 with a show in Connecticut. 

Bruce Springsteen’s 10 Albums Mastered For iTunes:

1. "Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ"

2. "The Wild, The Innocent & The E Street Shuffle"

3. "Born To Run"

4. "Darkness On The Edge of Town"

5. "Born In The U.S.A."

6. "We Shall Overcome -- The Seeger Sessions"

7. "Working On A Dream"

8. "The Promise"

9. "Wrecking Ball"

10. "High Hopes"