Damon Albarn Sets Solo Album for April

Rob Ball/Redferns via Getty Images
Damon Albarn performs on stage for the album launch of Maison Des Jeunes at Oval Space on December 9, 2013 in London, United Kingdom.

Blur, Gorillaz frontman will release debut solo LP April 29

Despite over two decades in the music industry, Damon Albarn has never released a solo LP of his own music -- that is, until this April.

The Blur and Gorillaz frontman will release his debut solo album, "Everyday Robots," April 29 on Warner Bros., Consequence of Sound reports. The album's title track and lead single will see a March 3 digital and vinyl release.

Damon Albarn Hypes Debut Solo Album in New Video: Watch

The singer commemorated the announcement with the release of a new trailer for the album, a 22-second clip featuring moving shots of landscapes and urban shots, ending with the hashtag #everydayrobots.

"Everyday Robots," under the Warner Music umbrella, is comprised of 12 songs. The album will also include a deluxe CD/DVD package that features footage of a live performance in Los Angeles.

An interview with Rolling Stone last year revealed that Albarn had created the project with XL Recordings head Richard Russell, and that it would be a "sort of folk soul" release. Little else is currently known about the album.

Check out the full tracklist below.

1. "Everyday Robots"
2. "Hostiles"
3. "Lonely Press Play"
4. "Mr. Tembo"
5. "Parakeet"
6. "The Selfish Giant"
7. "You and Me"
8. "Hollow Ponds"
9. "Seven High"
10. "Photographs (You Are Taking Now)"
11. "The History of a Cheating Heart"
12. "Heavy Seas Of Love"


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.