Disclosure, Bastille, David Bowie Lead Brit Awards: Full Nominees List

Misha Vladimirskiy/FilterlessCo.
Disclosure at the 2013 Treasure Island Festival in San Francisco, CA

David Bowie is starting the year with two nominations for Britain's leading music awards, the Brits. Bowie, who turned 67 on Wednesday, is up for male British artist of the year and album of the year, for his first release in a decade, "The Next Day."

Related Articles

Electronic duo Disclosure and rock band Bastille have four nominations apiece for the prizes, while drum 'n' bass quartet Rudimental and singer Ellie Goulding each have three. World-conquering boy band One Direction has two nominations, for British single and British group.

Nominees in the international categories, announced Thursday, include Drake, Eminem, Bruno Mars, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga and Arcade Fire.

The awards, Britain's equivalent of the Grammys, will be handed out in a concert-style ceremony at London's O2 Arena on Feb. 19. See a full list of nominees:

British Male Solo Artist
David Bowie
Jake Bugg
James Blake
John Newman
Tom Odell

British Female Solo Artist
Ellie Goulding
Jessie J
Laura Marling
Laura Mvula

British Breakthrough Act
Laura Mvula
London Grammar
Tom Odell

British Group
Arctic Monkeys
One Direction

British Single
Bastille, Pompeii
Calvin Harris and Ellie Goulding, I Need Your Love
Disclosure ft AlunaGeorge - White Noise
Ellie Goulding, Burn
John Newman, Love Me Again
Naughty Boy ft Sam Smith, La La La
Olly Murs, Dear Darling
One Direction, One Way Or Another
Passenger, Let Her Go
Rudimental ft Ella Eyre, Waiting All Night

British Album of the Year
Arctic Monkeys, AM
Bastille, Bad Blood
David Bowie, The Next Day
Disclosure, Settle
Rudimental, Home

International Male Solo Artist
Bruno Mars
John Grant
Justin Timberlake

International Female Solo Artist
Janelle Monae
Katy Perry
Lady Gaga

International Group
Arcade Fire
Daft Punk
Kings of Leon
Macklemore and Ryan Lewis

British Producer
Ethan Johns
Flood and Alan Moulder
Paul Epworth

Critics' Choice
Winner: Sam Smith
Also nominated: Ella Eyre, Chloe Howl