Ice Cube Confirms May Release for New Album

Getty Images for SXSW
Ice Cube performs during SXSW at the Doritos Bold Stage on March 14, 2013 in Austin, Texas.

"Everythang's Corrupt" will hit stores May 13

The first new album of new material from Ice Cube in over three years finally has a release date, and it'll come out prior to the year's halfway point.

"Everythang's Corrupt," the rapper's 10th LP, will be released May 13 via personal label Lench Mob Records, reports.

The rapper announced the street date of the album via his Twitter account.

"Everythang's Corrupt" is Ice Cube's first studio effort since September 2010's "I Am the West," which peaked at No. 22 on the Billboard 200, selling 22,000 copies in its first week.

Little else is known about the album, though at least one song -- the title track -- features Rage Against the Machine's Tom Morello on guitar.

The rapper also recently joined the Kings of the Mic tour with LL Cool J, Public Enemy and De La Soul, which hit cities last year.