Billboard Bits: Hot 97, Christina Milian, Modest Mouse

News on Hot 97, Christina Milian, Modest Mouse

Mary J. Blige, Jamie Foxx, Busta Rhymes and Three 6 Mafia are among the hip-hop artists set to perform at the 13th annual Summer Jam concert, presented by New York radio station Hot 97 (WQHT). The event will take place June 4 at Giants Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J. The performance lineup also includes T.I., Jermaine Dupri, Young Jeezy, Chris Brown, Ne-Yo and reggae artist Sean Paul, among others.

The concert is sponsored by Boost Mobile, which will offer special front-row tickets via Hot 97's Web site, in addition to Xbox 360, WhiteBoy, the Tobacco Coalition and XXL Magazine. Tickets are on sale now via Ticketmaster.

-- Clover Hope, N.Y.

Originally due April 25, Christina Milian's third album "So Amazin'" will now be issued May 16 via Island Def Jam.
As previously reported , the disc features appearances from Young Jeezy, Three 6 Mafia and Dre of the producing duo Cool & Dre, who handled the majority of production on the album. "So Amazin'" is the follow-up to Milian's 2004 sophomore set "It's About Time," which bowed at No. 14 on The Billboard 200 and has sold 382,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

"Say I," featuring Young Jeezy "Twisted" "Gonna Tell Everybody" "Who's Gonna Ride," featuring Three 6 Mafia "So Amazin'," featuring Dre "Hot Boy," featuring Dre "Foolin'" "My Lovin' Goes" "Just A Little Bit" "Y'all Ain't Nuthin'" "She Don't Know"

While continuing work on its next Epic studio album, Modest Mouse will this summer debut new material at its first shows in nearly a year. Dates are on tap for Aug. 6 in Santa Barbara, Calif., Aug. 8 in Sacramento, Calif., Aug. 9 in Bend, Ore., and Aug. 10 in Troutdale, Ore. Tickets are on sale as of today (April 28) via Ticketmaster.

As previously reported , the group has been crafting the follow-up to 2004's "Good News for People Who Love Bad News," which peaked at No. 18 on The Billboard 200 and sold 1.5 million copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Frontman Isaac Brock has co-written several tunes with former Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr, but it is unknown how many of them will appear on the new album.