Ariana Grande, Capital Cities & More Confirmed for 'New Years Rockin' Eve'

Eliot Lee Hazel, Robert Ascroft

Capital Cities, Ariana Grande

Daughtry and the Fray also added to the bill

Ariana Grande, Capital Cities, Daughtry, and the Fray will play the West Coast segment of "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2014."

The annual New Year's Eve bash will be broadcast live on ABC Dec. 31, starting at 11:30 PM (ET). The newly-announced artists join Robin Thicke, Enrique Iglesias, Jason Derulo, Fall Out Boy, Florida Georgia Line, and Jennifer Hudson in the west coast bash, hosted by Fergie.

Performers for the New York City-based Times Square segment, hosted by Ryan Seacrest and Jenny McCarthy, will be announced shortly.

Robin Thicke, Fall Out Boy to Perform on 'New Year's Rockin' Eve'

The ABC New Year's festivities begin at 8 PM (ET) with a two-hour "30 Greatest Women in Music" special, hosted by Seacrest, McCarthy, and Fergie. dick clark productions' coverage of New Year's celebrations from both coasts lasts through 2:12 AM (ET).

Last year's show featured performances from Taylor Swift, PSY with MC Hammer, Justin Bieber, Carly Rae Jepsen, and others.

The long-running New Year's Eve show has continued to use the namesake of its legendary host since Clark passed away in April 2012.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.