Third Man Records Announce New Dead Weather, Raconteurs Releases

The Raconteurs Reform, Return Home, Rock Inaugural MI Fest

Two of Jack White's bands are back with new releases coming down the line.

White's Third Man Records announced today the newest of its Third Man Vault packages, including material from The Dead Weather and The Raconteurs, two bands of which the alt-rocker claims membership.

The new Vault package, which is subscription-based, includes a 7-inch single from The Dead Weather, the garage/blues rock act that also consists of the Kills' Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita and Jack Lawrence. The songs "Open Up (That's Enough)" and "Rough Detective" become the first of a series of such single releases, culminating in a new Dead Weather record -- the first since 2010's "Sea of Cowards" -- that's scheduled for a 2015 release and will feature the songs on the singles plus some album-exclusive tracks. Listen to a 30-second clip from the former song below.

The package also includes a live album from The Raconteurs, White's alternative rock group with Lawrence, Brendan Benson and Patrick Keeler. "Live at the Ryman Auditorium" features a 13-song Nashville set from the four-piece from September 2011. The album will see both a vinyl and DVD release.

Both bands have been in the studio this year recording new material, with new Dead Weather material teased in August while Raconteurs music has been on the cutting board since February.

Subscriptions for the current package are available through Oct. 31 on Third Man's website.



The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.