Latin Music Week

Sleigh Bells Announce 'Bitter Rivals' Album, Release New Video

Another year, another Sleigh Bells album. Today, the hard rawk-meets-pop duo announced their third studio album, titled "Bitter Rivals," will drop Oct. 8 via Mom + Pop. It follows 2012's "Reign of Terror," which peaked at No. 12 on the Billboard 200.

They've also shared the title track from the new album. "This song is definitely representative of what you're going to hear on the record in terms of setting a certain mood and combining a lot of the elements that we love to incorporate into our production," vocalist Alexis Krauss said in an interview last night on SiriusXMU. "You have the gang vocals, the really vicious, brutal production, and the hooky, melodic element in the chorus." Watch the music video below:

"Bitter Rivals" has ten songs (track listing below) and was produced by guitarist Derek Miller and mixed by Andrew Dawson. Dawson has worked in some capacity (production, mixing, engineering) on all of Kanye West's albums (including this year's "Yeezus") and also has served as an engineer on projects as diverse as Rick Ross' "Teflon Don" and fun.'s "Some Nights." How did they get the album done so quickly? By starting work on it while they were still touring behind last year's "Reign On Terror."

As mentioned above, Krauss appeared on SiriusXMU last night to premiere the new track and discuss the sound of the new material. Listen to that interview here:

Here's the album art for "Bitter Rivals":

This media is not available on this platform.

Here's the track listing for "Bitter Rivals":

1. Bitter Rivals
2. Sugarcane
3. Minnie
4. Sing Like a Wire
5. Young Legends
6. Tiger Kit
7. You Don't Get Me Twice
8. To Hell With You
9. 24
10. Love Sick