Marilyn Manson Reveals 'Born Villain' Album Art, Track List

Album Review: Marilyn Manson, 'Born Villain'

Marilyn Manson is taking a personal approach to "Born Villain."

The bad-boy rocker's image covers his eighth studio album, due May 1 on Cooking Vinyl and Downtown Records. It's his first release since 2009's "The High End of Low," which marked the end of his career-long run with Interscope.

Marilyn Manson - No Reflection by Cooking Vinyl

The musician debuted the thrashy single "No Reflection" last week. The album launch will be accompanied by his first U.S. dates since 2009, including a headlining show at Revolver's Golden Gods Awards in Los Angeles on April 11.

See the "Born Villain" track list below:

1. Hey, Cruel World…
2. No Reflection
3. Pistol Whipped
4. Overneath the Path of Misery
5. Slo-Mo-Tion
6. The Gardner
7. The Flowers of Evil
8. Children of Cain
9. Disengaged
10. Lay Down Your Goddamn Arms
11. Murderers Are Getting Prettier Every Day
12. Born Villain
13. Breaking the Same Old Ground
Bonus track: You're So Vain