Rush's 'Clockwork Angels' Hits June 12

Album Review: Rush, 'Clockwork Angels'

Album Review: Rush, 'Clockwork Angels'

Exclusive: See a Trailer for the Band's First Album in 5 Years

Rush will return this summer with "Clockwork Angels," the iconic prog-rock band revealed on Wednesday. The new album, due June 12, will be the trio's first studio effort since 2007's "Snakes & Arrows" and their debut for Anthem/Roadrunner Records.

For the new set, the band turned again to "Snakes & Arrows" co-producer Nick Raskulinecz and recorded in Nashville and Toronto. The conceptual set will trace a protagonist's journey through a world of steampunk, alchemy and an exotic carnival; drummer and lyricist Neil Peart is also penning a novelization of the album with prolific author Kevin J. Anderson.

Between albums, Rush has kept busy with a series of tours, documenting their most recent dates with the "Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland" live album and DVD last November. (They also made an appearance as the object of Paul Rudd and Jason Segel's sonic affection in the 2009 film "I Love You, Man.")

The band is sharing an advanced taste of the music with a hard-riffing album trailer based on the "Clockwork" cover art. Watch it, and get the track list, below:

"Clockwork Angels" track list:

1. Caravan
2. BU2B
3. Clockwork Angels
4. The Anarchist
5. Carnies
6. Halo Effect
7. Seven Cities Of Gold
8. The Wreckers
9. Headlong Flight
10. BU2B2
11. Wish Them Well
12. The Garden