Creed's Mark Tremonti Releasing Solo Debut

Creed's Mark Tremonti Releasing Solo Debut

Guitarist Mark Tremonti will step out from behind the axe on solo debut "All I Was" this summer.

The longtime Creed and Alter Bridge musician's new project, bowing under the name Tremonti, is due July 10. It'll see release on his own Fret 12 Records, a label founded with brother Daniel Tremonti and Tom Stanley.

The metal-influenced 12-track set will feature his first lead vocals, along with his signature guitar playing. Submersed members Eric Friedman (rhythm guitar) and Garrett Whitlock (drums) will fill out Tremonti's new band, with Alter Bridge/Creed bandmate Brian Marshall set to step in on bass during the group's future tour dates. In the meantime, Tremonti will be on the road with Creed through August, performing the albums "My Own Prison" and "Human Clay."

The lead single, "You Waste Your Time," will hit Active Rock radio in the coming weeks.

Below, the track list for Tremonti's "All I Was":

1. "Leave It Alone"
2. "So You'e Afraid"
3. "Wish You Well"
4. "Brains"
5. "The Things I've Seen
6. "You Waste Your Time"
7. "New Way Out"
8. "Giving Up"
9. "Proof"
10. "All I Was"
11. "Doesn't Matter"
12. "Decay"


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.