Joss Stone's 'Power to the People': Exclusive First Listen

Joss Stone's 'Power to the People': Exclusive First Listen

Revealed: Tracklist for 'The Soul Sessions Volume 2,' Out July 31

Joss Stone will return with "The Soul Sessions Volume 2," marking a decade since the singer made her 2003 debut with the first volume.

The sequel will land July 31 on S-Curve Records and Stone's own Stone'd Records, and will include covers ranging from "(For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People," "The Love We Had (Stays on My Mind)" and "Pillow Talk," previously performed by the Chi-Lites, the Dells and Sylvia, respectively.

Hear the premiere of "(For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People" below:

The album also includes a more recent track, a soulful take on electro/indie act Broken Bells' The High Road."

"I think 'High Road' is quite a different one for me," Stone told "It's still soul but it's got a darker tone to it, certainly in the beginning of the song."

The new album was recorded in Nashville, with musicians including Ernie Isley, Delbert McClinton and Clayton Ivey participating. While the album finds her getting back to her roots, the singer's looking forward to starting her second decade in the industry.

"I guess the word that sums it up is freedom," she said. "I've set up my own record label so that I have the freedom to create music as art as opposed to purely looking at it as a product and that's a huge difference."

"The Soul Sessions Volume 2" Tracklist and Album Art:

1. I Got The...
2. (For God's Sake) Give More Power To The People
3. While You're Out Looking for Sugar
4. Sideway Shuffle
5. I Don't Want To Be with Nobody But You
6. Teardrops
7. Stoned Out Of My Mind
8. The Love We Had (Stays On My Mind)
9. The High Road
10. Pillow Talk
11. Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye