Stars Look To 'The North' on New Album

Stars Look To 'The North' on New Album

Stars will return with "The North," the Montreal act announced on Thursday.

The indie-pop band's sixth album, their first since 2010's "The Five Ghosts," is due Sept. 4 on ATO. It's the group's first for the label.

Stars have also shared the album's first single, "The Theory of Relativity," with the synth-heavy track notching over 14,000 Soundcloud plays in the last day. The song touches on substance abuse, with Torquil Campbell singing "We've got a total f***ing alcoholic" and referring to an Ecstasy dealer.

Hear the track and see album's track list below:

The Theory of Relativity by Stars

01. The Theory of Relativity
02. Backlines
03. The North
04. Hold on When You Get Love and Let Go When You Give It
05. Through the Mines
06. Do You Want to Die Together?
07. Lights Changing Colour
08. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
09. A Song Is a Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls