Calvin Harris Releasing '18 Months' Oct. 30

Calvin Harris, '18 Months': Track-By-Track Review

Guest Singers on DJ's Third Effort Include Florence Welch, Ellie Goulding

Calvin Harris, the producer-DJ behind Rihanna's pulsating hit "We Found Love," which topped the Hot 100 for ten weeks, will release his third solo album "18 Months" on October 30.

Much of the album's contents will be familiar to most fans of the DJ, with a third of the songs already released as singles, including "We Found Love," the Ne-Yo assisted "Let's Go" and his solo radio hit "Feels So Close." The next single will be "Sweet Nothing," Harris' collaboration with Florence + the Machine singer Florence Welch.

Other collaborators on the set include Ellie Goulding, Tinie Tempah, Dizzee Rascal, Ayah and Kelis, via her single "Bounce." In April, Harris told Billboard he no longer wanted to be in front of the microphone, a change from his previous albums, 2009's "Ready for the Weekend" and 2007's "I Created Disco," in which he sang lead on every track.

"I want each track to be as good as it can possibly be, and that usually means me not singing on it," Harris said. "I thought I'd exhausted every avenue [on previous work] and it takes a long time to make me sound good, which is why I stopped singing live as well. I'd like to think of someone who's better-looking, a better singer, better dancer to be the frontperson for the song."

The 15-song "18 Months" is being released on Roc Nation/Ultra Music/Columbia Records.

Harris recently earned the Best EDM Video award at the MTV VMAs for "Feels So Close" and this past weekend he performed at the iHeartRadio Music Festival in Las Vegas.

"18 Months" Tracklisting:

1. Green Valley

2. Bounce (feat. Kelis)

3. Feel So Close

4. We Found Love (feat. Rihanna)

5. We'll Be Coming Back (feat. Example)

6. Mansion

7. Iron w/ Nicky Romero

8. I Need Your Love (feat. Ellie Goulding)

9. Drinking From The Bottle (feat. Tinie Tempah)

10. Sweet Nothing (feat. Florence Welch)

11. School

12. Here 2 China w/ Dillon Francis (feat. Dizzee Rascal)

13. Let's Go (feat. Ne-Yo)

14. Awooga

15. Thinking About You (feat. Ayah)