Thom Yorke's Atoms For Peace Sets Album Release: Report

October 6: Thom Yorke of Radiohead performs onstage at MEN Arena in Manchester, United Kingdom.

Atoms For Peace, the side project of Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, has reportedly set a release date for its debut full-length.

According to Radiohead At Ease (via Pitchfork), the band's first album will be titled "Amok" and be released on Jan. 28, 2013, through XL Recordings. The LP will reportedly have nine tracks, including the previously released single "Default."

A rep for Atoms For Peace could not be reached to confirm the album details at press time. However, XL Recordings has previously announced that an Atoms For Peace album can be expected for a 2013 release.

Atoms For Peace formed in October 2009 as a performance-based collaboration between Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, producer Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker and percussionist Mauro Refosco. The group toured briefly in early 2010 and performed at that year's Coachella Music & Arts Festival, before Radiohead released its eighth album, "The King of Limbs," in February 2011.

"Default," the band's debut single, was released in September, along with a vinyl-only track "What The Eyeballs Did."

Radiohead spent most of 2012 on the road, performing across North America and at festivals like Coachella and Bonnaroo. "Atoms For Peace" is the title of a song off Yorke's 2006 solo album, "The Eraser."


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.