Panic! At The Disco Sets Mar. 29 Release for 'Vices & Virtues'

Panic! at the Disco: 2011 Album Preview

Panic! at the Disco: 2011 Album Preview

Las Vegas pop-rock outfit Panic! At The Disco has announced a Mar. 29 release for "Vices & Virtues," its first album since founding members Ryan Ross (guitar) and Jon Walker (bass) departed the band in July 2009.

Panic! At The Disco Survivors Have 'New Perspective' After Split

Produced by Butch Walker (Pink, Weezer) and John Feldmann (The Used, Neon Trees), "Vices & Virtues" will be Panic! At The Disco's first album in three years, since 2008's "Pretty. Odd.", which has sold 419,000 copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

The album's first single, "The Ballad of Mona Lisa," will see a Feb. 1 release date, with a video drirected by Shane Drake to follow shortly after. Drake previously helmed the clip for Panic!'s VMA-winning video for "I Write Sins Not Tragedies." The song was the Panic! At The Disco's breakthrough hit, catapulting the sales of its 2005 debut album, "A Fever You Can't Sweat Out," to 1.8 million copies.

"Vices & Virtues" marks the album debut of Panic!'s two-man lineup: singer/multi-instrumentalist Brendon Urie and drummer Spencer Smith. Ross and Walker went on to form the Young Veins after exiting their former band.

Before the release of "Vices & Virtues" (on Fueled By Ramen/Decaydance/Atlantic), Panic! At The Disco will play a handful of dates in New York and Europe: a sold-out gig at Manhattan's Bowery Ballroom Feb. 1, another Feb. 8 at London's Bush Hall, and a Feb. 10 performance in Germany.