Foo Fighters Reveal 'Wasting Light' Album Title, Tracklist

The Foo Fighters have revealed the title and full tracklist of their seventh full-length and follow-up to 2007's "Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace." "Wasting Light" will be released on April 12 in the U.S. through Roswell/RCA.

"Rope," the album's first official single, will be issued on Mar. 1 online and as a free download with the iTunes pre-order of "Light." On Monday, the band released a video, featuring Motorhead's Lemmy Kilmister as a badass chauffeur, as a special "Valentine's Day gift" for fans. The Foos have previously released 30-second snippets of two new songs, including "Bridge Burning," online in the past month.

Foo Fighters' New Album Due April 12

Foo Fighters worked on the 11-track album with producer Butch Vig and mixer Alan Moulder, while frontman Dave Grohl's former Nirvana bandmate, bassist Krist Novoselic, also appears on the album. The band is confirmed to headline summer festivals like Sasquatch! and Hangout Music Festival, and is strongly rumored to be playing Lollapalooza 2011 along with Eminem and Muse.

Foo Fighters Channel Lady Gaga in Video Teaser

Here is the tracklist for Foo Fighters' "Wasting Light":

"Bridge Burning"
"Dear Rosemary"
"White Limo"
"These Days"
"Back Forth"
"A Matter Of Time"
"Miss The Misery"
"I Should Have Known"